My Opinion on Anastasia Beverly Hills.

I’ve been using Anastasia Beverly Hills products for a very long time, ever since they released their contour palette, which was a huge hit everywhere, I’ve been using their products. I definitely love quiet a bit of their products, but I have definitely had some unpleasant experiences with others. So in this post, I’m going to talk about my favorite and least favorite products that I’ve tried from ABH cosmetics, and what I think about their brand as a whole.

(P.s. Before I start, everyone has different brands they do and don’t like, and just because I don’t like a certain brand doesn’t mean that you can’t or that you liking that brand is wrong. Everyone has different opinions, and this is just mine.)

 

abh logo

 

1. The Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette

review-anastasia-beverly-hills-contour-kit-review-and-swatches-2I figured that I would start this list with the product that “started it all” for my relationship with ABH cosmetics. When this palette first came out, there was a lot of hype surrounding it, and I definitely had some doubts about this product before trying it. Things changed as soon as I applied it though, it gave me a perfect effortless contour that was cool toned enough for my skin, but it didn’t make me look dead. This contour palette also had a quality that I really appreciated, the product didn’t look muddy as I was applying or blending it out, which is a common problem I have with some of the counter palettes I try.

 

2. The Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Stencils

brow stencilAs someone who has never really tried anything particularly fancy or special with their eyebrows, when I saw this product, I figured I would get it so I could try to see what other brow shapes might work for me and my face. I also thought that this product would be really good for getting my brows to look a little more uniform. I was fairly disappointed with this product though, the stencils were very difficult to use to fill in my eyebrows, they also made for an uneven application on my eyebrows, and I found that some of the stencils were too big for my eyebrows and my face.

 

3. The Anastasia Beverly Hills Moonchild Glow Kit

ABH-Moonchild-Review-Swatches

I absolutely LOVE this glow kit, I use it every single day that I do my makeup. It has beautiful highlight colors that are a little more bold than the traditional highlight colors people use, which is part of the reason why I love them. Not only that but the color payoff of these highlighters is amazing. It gives you a perfect pop of highlight without looking too overbearing or bright, its also really easy to potentially blend out in case you apply too much or you want a more subtle highlight.

 

4. The Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick

ahb lipstickI really like ABH’s liquid lipsticks, I’m definitely not one for lipstick usually, but when I do wear lipsticks, I tend to prefer matte lipsticks over traditional satin finish lipsticks. I really like all of the liquid lipstick colors that ABH provides, I think all of the colors are really versatile and stunning. Their liquid lipsticks are also really nourishing and moisturizing, and they aren’t overly drying like some other liquid lipsticks on the market.

 

 

5. The Anastasia Beverly Hills Lip Primer

lip primerI had really high hopes for this product when I bought it, and sadly, I was majorly disappointed. This might just be something thats my fault and not the products fault, but I didn’t have a good experience with this product. The lip primer felt like it was burning and stinging while it was on my lips, and this feeling lasted slightly even after I had washed it off. I could have some sort of sensitivity to this product or something in its formula, or maybe I’ve even gotten a bad batch or something, either way, there’s no way I’m ever trying this product again.

 

6. The Anastasia Brow Wiz Pencil

brow wiz pencilI actually thought this product was fairly nice, it applied really easily, and was something that was so simple to use that I would even recommend it for beginners. The color pay off was also really nice, it was fairly pigmented while still giving my brows a natural look to them. I would definitely buy this product again in the future even though I don’t even use brow products that much.

 

7. The Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eyeshadow Palette

abh mr paletteThis eyeshadow palette is absolutely beautiful and amazing. I really love the color pay off of all of these eyeshadows, and I can definitely say that if you’re someone debating whether or not to get this product because of the price, you should definitely get it. This palette contains beautiful warm toned browns, oranges, neutrals, and pinks, that would look stunning on anyone. Not to mention that these shadows are extremely blendible and they don’t crease after long hours of wear.

 

So these are just some of my favorite and least favorite products from Anastasia Beverly Hills. I really like this brand as a whole, and I think the products they provide for their customers are of a very high quality and are worth the money, not to mention I’ve had a lot of good interactions with representatives from this company and I feel like its a good reflection about how they treat their customers.

One thought on “My Opinion on Anastasia Beverly Hills.

Leave a Reply

