My Opinion on Tarte Cosmetics.

Tarte is a makeup brand that I’ve been using for a very long time. Needless to say, I’ve definitely developed an opinion about this brand. So in this post, I’m gonna talk about some of my favorite and least favorite products that I’ve used from Tarte, and my overall opinion on this company and their interaction with customers.

(P.s. Before I start, everyone has different brands they do and don’t like, and just because I don’t like a certain brand doesn’t mean that you can’t or that you liking that brand is wrong. Everyone has different opinions, and this is just mine.)

 

tarte logo

 

1.Double Duty Beauty Color Correcting Palette

Tarte-Double-Duty-Beauty-COLOR-YOUR-WORLD-Color-CorrectingI was really excited for this product when it came out. When I’m doing my makeup I really like using color correctors to cover my under eye circle and any acne on my face. I was disappointed with this product though. The consistency of the cream palette was very dry and hard to apply, and it didn’t cover my acne and under eye circles as well as I had hoped it would.

 

 

2. Tartlette Clay Matte Eyeshadow Palette

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI absolutely love this palette, I’ve hit pan on all of the eyeshadows many times, and Ive rebought this palette many times. This is definitely one of my favorite eyeshadow palettes from any brand, and it was actually the first eyeshadow palette I tried from Tarte. The eyeshadow in this palette was extremely pigmented, and the palette contained tons of neutral, bold, and versatile colors.

 

3. Tarte Shape Tape

shape tapeSo in case you didn’t already know this about me, I love full coverage concealers and makeup looks. This concealer with literally cover up anything and everything you could ever want it to. One benefit of this concealer is that for how full coverage this product is, it doesn’t feel extremely heavy, and it doesn’t leave your makeup looking cakey. One thing I will say about this concealer though is that because its so full coverage I wouldn’t use it to highlight all of the main areas of my face (jawline, cheekbones, under eye, nose, chin, forehead, and cupid’s bow) I would only really suggest using it under your eyes and on blemishes, and using a lighter concealer to highlight the rest of your face so you makeup won’t look or feel too heavy.

 

4. Taretist Clay Paint EyeLiner

tarteist eyelinerAnother fun fact about me is that I love eyeliner. Its my favorite part of my entire daily makeup routine, some days I don’t even feel like myself if I’m not wearing a cat eye. Im very critical on the eyeliners I use, and I was slightly disappointed by this eyeliner. One major problem I had with this eyeliner was that it took a long time to dry, and I felt like it got smudged really easily. I also really didn’t like that it wasn’t a water proof eye liner.

 

5. Tarteist Pro Amazonian Clay Palette

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI just recently was finally able to get this palette, and I have already absolutely fallen in love with it. The colors are bold and beautiful, and even the way the eyeshadows are arranged in the palette makes creating beautiful eyeshadow looks easy. I also like that they give you a few shimmer eyeshadow options that are very versatile, and can work with many of the eyeshadow colors in the palette. The eyeshadows are very creamy and amazingly pigmented, Im absolutely in love with the appearance and quality of this palette, and its definitely one of my new favorites.

 

6. Lights, Camera, Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara

tarte-new-tarte-lights-camera-lashestm-4-in-1-mascara-19756285-1-0I really like this mascara, but I don’t know if I’d necessarily say that I was in love with it. This mascara is very beautiful and applies very effortlessly and made my lashes look huge. I also really appreciate that this mascara isn’t drying like some mascaras from other brands I’ve tried. My only problem with this mascara is that once you’ve used a good amount of it, the product starts to apply really clumpy, and messy.

 

7. Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush

Tarte-Amazonian-Clay-12-Hour-Blush-in-Buff-Review2This blush is amazing, it adds a nice subtle warmth to your face. This blush is very light weight while still looking pigmented, it adds a nice shine and shimmer to your face, and its extremely easy to apply, and it blends perfectly into your contour and highlight.

 

 

8. Their Relationship With Customers

1076x615-tarte-cosmetic-review

Overall I’ve had a really good experience with Tarte as a customer. I’ve even met a brand rep from Tarte while I was shopping at Sephora, and she was super nice to me, and told me about a lot of their products I haven’t tried yet and what would work the best for me and my skin.

So these are just some of my favorite and least favorite products and overall opinion on the brand Tarte. Overall I really love this brand and the products they make. They are an animal cruelty free brand that really cares about its customers. Let me know whether you guys have tried any of these products, and whether or not you like this brand.

Also  if you liked this post, here’s a link to my last brand review about NYX Cosmetics: (https://kitteniscuteblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/27/my-opinion-on-nyx-cosmetics/)

Leave a Reply

