Studio Ghibli.

One of my favorite movie and animation companies (aside form Pixar) is Studio Ghibli, this company has made tons of heartwarming and beautifully illustrated movies. These movies always have a productive life lesson, and are very interesting, engaging, and heartwarming to watch. So I decided to share some of my favorite Studio Ghibli movies with all of you.

1.The Cat Returns

cat-returns

Okay so I might be like a little bit of a crazy cat person which may make me have a bias as to why I enjoy this movie so much. But, I will say that this movie is funny, slightly ridiculous, and extremely awesome. The basic premise is that this high school girl saves a cat prince’s life, she gets kidnapped by the cat kingdom to marry him, and she turns into a cat and has to escape, with the help of some friends. Its definitely a must watch.

2. Ponyo

ponyo

This movie is so adorable!! It was the first Studio Ghibli movie I ever saw, it is very beautifully animated, and has plenty hilarious moments (especially about ham). This movie also has a great message about transformation.

3. Kiki’s Delivery Service

kiki

This movie taught me a good lesson as a kid about how being different can be an amazing quality to have, differences make you who you are. Also this movie is a must watch for Kiki’s quirky personality alone, and also because she has an adorable black cat.

4. The Secret World of Arrietty

arrietty

This movie was based on an equally good book, The Borrowers, even if you haven’t read the book (which I also recommend) it is a really good movie, and perfect for a lazy Sunday.

5. Grave of the Fireflies

grave_of_the_fireflies_cartoon_hd_wallpapers_tablet

This movie will make you cry. Thats all I can really say, nothing else would really do this movie justice.

6. The Wind Rises

wind-rises

This is a really good movie to watch if you are a high schooler, it has some good messages about dreams, and what you want to do in life, versus what you end up doing in life.

7. My Neighbor Totoro

my-neighbor-totoro-main-review

This movie is a classic, and one of the most popular movies Studio Ghibli has ever created, it is a cute, adorable, and entertaining movie that I feel like everyone should watch.

So these are just some of my favorite movies from Studio Ghibli, honestly I feel like they have movies that everyone would love, and everyone should watch sometime.

One thought on “Studio Ghibli.

Leave a Reply

