Winter To Do List.

cozyWinter is one of my favorite seasons, and it’s finally upon us, well…. its pretty much here. I love winter, the snow, the music, cuddling up next to a warm fire, sweaters, there’s so many reasons why I love winter. So I have decided to make a list similar to my Fall list about things that I want to do this winter. So here are ten things during Winter that I can’t wait to do.

1. Going Ice Skating

I LOVE skating, I’m a figure skater, so any time I can go skating just for fun, I will. I love just goofing around with my friends and having fun. I always have a really good time after I go skating, even when I go skating with people who have no idea how to skate, it’s still a fun experience.

2. Make a Gingerbread House

I have always wanted to make a gingerbread house, and this is the year I’m finally gonna do it! Sometime soon I’m going to buy a gingerbread house kit, (because screw trying to make it from scratch when I literally have no past experience) and me and my boyfriend are gonna put it all together. It’s going to be perfect, and I can’t wait.

3. Watch Christmas Movies

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Christmas movies, nothing makes me happier in the world than watching one. And I have plenty of favorites: Elf, Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer, Frosty the Snowman, White Christmas, It’s a Wonderful Life, and Home Alone. Just to name a few. Funny thing though, despite my great love for Christmas movies, I only ever watch them in December usually.

4. Make Paper Snowflakes

I used to make these all the time as a little kid! I wanna print some out offline so I can make really intricate snowflakes this year. I think they’d look really pretty, and it would be a fun process anyways. The only downside is all of the paper scraps that are left over once you finish the snowflake.

5. Bake Christmas Cookies

I hate sugar cookies, and if I eat more than one Christmas cookie I will 99% of the time get sick. That doesn’t mean that I don’t love making them though, the whole baking and decorating process is really fun for me, I love it! Usually when I’m done I just give them away to my friends or something because I don’t really like them.

So those are just a few of the things I really wanna do this season, I have a few other things, like getting a real Christmas tree, decorating my tree, listening to Christmas music, etc. But I feel like those are things everyone does, so I tried to list some more unique things, even though they aren’t super unique.

Leave a Reply

